• Boat Banter

It is currently 27 Apr 2024, 22:40
  • View new posts
  • View unanswered posts
  • Who is online
  • In total there is 1 user online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 1 guest (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
  • Most users ever online was 1736 on 21 Nov 2020, 15:51
  • Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Trailer and Tow Vehicle Forum

Do you need advice on TRAILERS/TOWING

by sylvo » 20 Jan 2020, 09:12

I am new to the forum, if anyone needs any mechanical advice on trailers/maintenance/repair/parts or safe and legal towing by all means give me a shout.

I am a retired Police officer, after retirement I owned a factory doing welding/fabrication and made trailers (long story) also gained a lot of knowledge on USA trailers. After selling the business I started a mobile trailer service and repair company to keep myself busy (all trailer types private and commercial) it went ballistic. I had to pack it up due to a back injury (now better but still a bit dodgy if I lift too much). I also served on the committee of the national trailer and towing association and was a quality assured member whilst running the business.

From experience trailers are often taken for granted and maintenance ignored, it can be very costly and they can be very dangerous on the public roads. People have been killed. In a nut shell they should be immaculate and always in tip top condition. Hope I can be of help.

Regards
Sylvo
sylvo
Able Rate
Able Rate

by betty boop » 24 Jan 2020, 14:32

Welcome - Always good to declare an association with he boys in blue. ;)